Extended TCF

This product is considered experimental and should not be used for operational decision making. This prototype may experience outages and is not supported 24/7.

The Experimental Extended Traffic Flow Management (TFM) Convective Forecast (TCF) is a high resolution model blend denoting a high confidence graphical representation of forecasted convection meeting specific criteria of model echo top and convective precipitation fields. The Experimental Extended TCF graphics are produced every 2 hours and valid at 2 hour increments from 10 to 24-hours after issuance time. The Experimental Extended TCF potential polygons are derived from looking at agreement between the model solutions in a common location.

The Experimental Extended TCF domain is the Flight Information Regions (FIR) covering the 48 contiguous states and adjacent coastal waters.


Page loaded:  22:21 UTC  |   03:21 PM Pacific  |   04:21 PM Mountain  |   05:21 PM Central  |   06:21 PM Eastern