GOES-R imagery on the web

Simulated Imagery (VIS, IR and WV) and GeoColor — once on the rammb page, scroll down to find the products… GeoColor Multi-Sensor Imagery, Synthetic GOES-R Imagery from Real-Time NSSL 4 km WRF-ARW, and Synthetic Imagery from the Real-Time 4-km NAM Nest

http://rammb.cira.colostate.edu/ramsdis/online/goes-r_proving_ground.asp

Nearcast — the default image is the theta-E difference, but below the loop there are links to the single layers of theta-E and the preciptable water fields

GOES-E: http://cimss.ssec.wisc.edu/model/nrc/
GOES-W: http://cimss.ssec.wisc.edu/model/nrcw/

GOES-R CI — in the menus in the GOES-R CI east and west there is an option to zoom in on various smaller regions within the domain

GOES-E: http://weather.msfc.nasa.gov/cgi-bin/sportPublishData.pl?dataset=goesrcieast
GOES-W: http://weather.msfc.nasa.gov/cgi-bin/sportPublishData.pl?dataset=goesrciwest

PGLM — Psuedo Geostationary Lightning Mapper loops. Note the Google Earth web plugin is needed for these

DCLMA: http://weather.msfc.nasa.gov/sport/goesrpg/pglm/pgdcFlashExtentDensity.html
KSCLMA (Florida): http://weather.msfc.nasa.gov/sport/goesrpg/pglm/pgkscFlashExtentDensity.html
LLLMA (New Mexico): http://weather.msfc.nasa.gov/sport/goesrpg/pglm/pgllFlashExtentDensity.html
NALMA (Alabama): http://weather.msfc.nasa.gov/sport/goesrpg/pglm/pgnaFlashExtentDensity.html
OKLMA: http://weather.msfc.nasa.gov/sport/goesrpg/pglm/pgokFlashExtentDensity.html

Cloud Top Cooling and Overshooting Tops — typically these are overlaid on satellite imagery, but this link shows only the CTC signals

CTC
OTD

Fog and Low Stratus — first choose a region (GOES-E and GOES-W CONUS typically) and then a product. Look for the GOES-R LIFR, IFR, and MVFR probabilities; they are in the list about halfway down

http://cimss.ssec.wisc.edu/geocat/

GOES-14 1-minute imagery — available August 10th – 21st and center points will vary each day

VIS: http://rammb.cira.colostate.edu/templates/loop_directory.asp?data_folder=dev/lindsey/loops/goes14&image_width=1020&image_height=720&number_of_images_to_display=50
IR: http://rammb.cira.colostate.edu/templates/loop_directory.asp?data_folder=dev/lindsey/loops/goes14_IR&image_width=1020&image_height=720&number_of_images_to_display=50
WV: http://rammb.cira.colostate.edu/templates/loop_directory.asp?data_folder=dev/lindsey/loops/goes14_wv&image_width=1020&image_height=720&number_of_images_to_display=50


Page loaded:  02:57 UTC  |   06:57 PM Pacific  |   07:57 PM Mountain  |   08:57 PM Central  |   09:57 PM Eastern